Paul WS Anderson on Filmmaking

Paul-W.S.-Anderson-Milla-Jovovich
Source: http://www.slashfilm.com/milla-jovovich-paul-ws-anderson-return-resident-evil-retribution/

Happy 51st Birthday to Paul WS Anderson! (4th March 1965)

“I know for me I’ve always positioned myself as a populist filmmaker. I watch my movies play with a real audience. I actually find the testing process movies go through very informative, because I want to know whether the audiences really engage in the films I make, and really enjoy them. For me, watching a movie with 350 strangers and just seeing how they respond to the movie, that’s the true test, it’s not what a reviewer might write, or ultimately what your opening-weekend box office might be.”

— Paul WS Anderson, British director, writer and producer known for films like Resident Evil, Death Race, Pompeii and Mortal Kombat.

Quote taken from: HERE.

Leave a Reply

